Your Poem

You asked me why I never wrote any poems about you.

Because you weren’t my muse – you were my life.

There’s your poem.

Enjoy it as my life goes to shit.

Sincerely,

Your Muse

2 Responses to “Your Poem”

  1. Alex Says:

    I really wonder who this is about. Its really sad because I feel like you’ve been hurt and this person doesn’t give a damn about you.
    I feel you in this. I really do Rev…

    • reverendjen Says:

      Not so much. My life is always going to shit! But, all too often, women are placed in the “muse” category. Really tired of that role, no matter how flattering it can be.

Leave a Reply

