Kitteh Update/Artforum/Rew&Who and more

Been so busy between cat rescue, Assdance and more that I’ve barely posted, but a few updates on the mad, mad world of the Troll Museum…

Firstly, I kept the goddamned cat. He is luckily, the laziest animal I have ever encountered next to Rev. Jen Junior. I had all his blood work done and had him neutered and he a healthy lil dude that loves ghetto Meow Mix cat food. He and Rev. Jen Junior have turf wars over the bed, but they are mostly entertaining except when they occur at 6am.

Secondly, I is in artforum in the top ten and sheeeat. Quite an honor, in all seriousness, because included in the list is JACKIE MCALLISTER (1962–2012), a lovely man and wonderful art historian whose untimely death was heartbreaking for anyone who knew him. He was also Scottish (like my ma) and shocked me one day at an art opening by singing my fave Scottish ditty: “You cannie throw yer granny off a bus.” Anyone who thinks the art world is pretentious, never met him.

Finally, today, I’m gonna be on the podcast ReW & WhO podcast today. Be sure to watch it live as there will be madness! http://www.rewandwho.com/

Pictures of kitty to come and a whole lot more once I get a free second!

4 Responses to “Kitteh Update/Artforum/Rew&Who and more”

  1. Pete Smith Says:

    Great cat update. But, (didn’t see any other mode of contact available, so I’m using this), wondering about the anti-slam; is it every 4th wednesday @ the bowery poetry club?. There’s also a link that says every wednesday @ mo pitkins, but that is closed (except the May dates jive with this year’s calendar (?). Again, best to the cats.

  2. Corey Haskins Says:

    Reverend Jen,

    I tried to call a couple numbers i found listed for you so I could set up an appointment for the Troll Museum, but they didn’t seem to be working anymore. I figured I’d try this method to contact you. I’m going to be in town over the weekend and was hoping that you could allow us (3 people) the privilege of checking out your museum! Anytime on July 21 or 22nd would work for us. Or Friday night. Please let me know if that works.

    Thanks!

    Corey Haskins
    (734) 558-8219

Leave a Reply

