Wolf Credo

For those of you “not in the know” I am kind of obsessed with wolves. They’ve been the subject of both paintings and dreams of mine. When people call me a bitch (believe it or not, this happens!) I thank them since the word is derived from wolves.

SO, the other day, I was struggling with my novel and I started rereading a favorite Anais Nin book (Fire), which helped me a great deal (inspired me to get past the 40,000 word mark.) Via email, I told this to Faceboy who then opened his copy of Delta of Venus. Inside was a card I gave him years ago. On the front there was a wolf and inside there was something titled “Wolf Credo.” Everyone should do their best to live up to this:

Wolf Credo

Respect the elders
Teach the young
Cooperate with the pack
Play when you can
Hunt when you must
Rest in between
Share you affections
Voice your feelings
Leave your mark.

6 Responses to “Wolf Credo”

  1. andy1076 Says:

    Every time you look at a wolf’s picture or in the eyes, there’s this incredible confidence and wisdom within them. It’s as if they are looking right into you and know what you are thinking or going through, i don’t know. I had a wolf cross once and I’ve become fascinated with them too.. (“,)

  2. George Says:

    I remember this painting, that and the poem go so together well. Thank you!

    George

  3. Douglas Waltz Says:

    HOw much for the painting??

Leave a Reply

