Pretty Poem

I just wrote this to cheer myself up. Actually I wrote it in my head while walking JJ just now:

Everyone is pretty
And everyone is gay
A happy party
Is all we’ve got today
The sky is pink and purple
Full of unicorn clouds
The orchestra of art stars
Are making happy sounds
I am dancing gaily
My body it feels fine
My feet don’t hurt
My heart ain’t broke
I am drinking wine
Everyone’s so pretty
And everyone is gay
Or bi or straight
Or up for some role-play
The sky it looks so groovy
Floating above my head
The night is falling gently
But we won’t go to bed

One Response to “Pretty Poem”

  1. mattspotentialpoetry Says:

    What a great and fun poem, I truly enjoyed it, and look forward to exploring you backblog. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

